top of page

Stairway to Heaven



This photo was taken while in Hawaii. The Stairway to Heaven can be found right across from Hanauma Bay. This attraction is no longer open to the public due to safety concerns. Even from a distant, it's gorgeous and I know that the views from the top have to be stunning.


Let's be honest, a lot of what I post will be for challenges, but still want to share them and my journey, process, or thoughts. This layout was completed for a challenge that required the use of:


1 piece of paper

1 frame/mask

1 photo

2 elements

word art was optional


From the few posts that I have created, it's very evident to see that I love lots of color and elements. Mainly, I really love blending things together to create my looks. This challenge reminded me, that even in art, simple approach can be equally as stunning.


I used the following kits to create this look:


Light from Life in the Spotlight kit by Lara’s Digi World (PickleBerryPop)

Background Paper is from Fly to Freedom collection by Lara’s Digi World (PickleBerryPop)

Wings from Urban Nature collection by Synergy Ink (Digital Scrapbooking Studio)

OOB Frame is from When You are Slightly Strange collection by Heartstrings Scrap Art (PickleBerryPop)

Font: Autumn in November


10 views0 comments

Recent Posts

See All
Post: Blog2 Post
bottom of page