top of page

HOPE & SPACE

I just wanted to take a few moments to share a layout that I recently completed for a challenge. Rachel Jeffries Designs recently celebrated her 2 year anniversary designing content for The LilyPad. (Side note, I find that very exciting). She shared with a us a freebie to use in the challenge. The freebie theme is centered around us being connected. All we had to do is take the freebie and any additional products of hers and complete a layout.


When she originally posted this challenge, I started mulling over ideas of what to actually do in my layout. I knew that I wanted my layout to address how ALL of humanity is connected. After letting the thought simmer in my head for the past couple of weeks, I decided to represent our connection to each through the use of HOPE & SPACE. These are invisible forces that are so powerful. We usually give HOPE credit, maybe not as much as we should, but we do acknowledge its power. SPACE, I feel we underestimate it. While we tend think of SPACE as a more scientific approach, it definitely has an intangible element. Both of these forces, you can not touch but you know that it's there. Neither one have any regard for physical barriers, instead they envelope us in a warm embrace. It's the very energy that actually CONNECTS us all. It's like air, we share it and don't even realize it.


What you see here, is a group of individuals, embracing each other as representation of being connected physically. Their appearance has been neutralized and their heads/faces covered as race/gender isn't relevant. What is relevant is the thoughts that they share. The butterflies represent the shared HOPE and the stars and paint splatters represent SPACE. These individuals are aware and understand how we are all connected and have embraced this as our reality of what is for many and what should be for those who haven't achieved this connectedness as of yet.


Hope you enjoy the layout. My instagram post outlines the content used to create this layout and where it can be obtained.


10 views0 comments

Recent Posts

See All
Post: Blog2 Post
bottom of page